The Malta Council for Voluntary Sector is made up of representatives from Voluntary Organisations and one representative from the Government. The Council is appointed by the Minister for Inclusion and Voluntary Sector every three years. The Chairperson of the Council is appointed by the members themselves at the beginning of each term.

Below are short biographies of the current members of the Council which was appointed for a term of three years.